Dona Nobis Pacem

Thousands of people from across the world are participating in BlogBlast4Peace today. To join simply:

1. Choose any graphic on this page: http://tinyurl.com/avu9few   Either save it or copy it. You can decorate it and sign it or leave it as is.

2. Send the finished globe to blogblast4peace@yahoo.com

3. Post it anywhere online November 4 and title your post Dona Nobis Pacem (Latin for Grant us Peace)

What does peace mean to me? Ha, what a question. To be honest I think true peace is unachievable, but ideally I would say if everyone could be more harmonious with each other and our surroundings we would be better off.
Simple ways to be more peaceful today:
1) Don’t flip off the driver that’s pissing you off
2) Get along with your family
3) Don’t wish evil on your boss or politicians (I know it’s hard)
4) Try not to scoff at stupid TV shows (tolerance?)
5) Think about how fortunate you are to be able to read this when so many can’t/will never have the chance. (Peace starts on the inside and works its way out.)
6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Dona Nobis Pacem

  1. Yes, lovely peaceglobe, and thoughts 🙂
    When a guy tailgates me now, I stop and let them pass rather than swear at them for their stupidity. If someone cuts in front of me, I tell myself they’re only one car in front, and I stare at them in their mirror and hopefully make them conscious of what they did lol And if someone overtakes me, I simply take pleasure in that they go a hundred yards further on then get stuck behind three cars together that they can’t pass…why get cross? The Universe will always come back to bite you! 😀

    Peace to you and yours!

    (A link to your post will be on “Peace Bloggers Unite” later)

  2. Oh traffic. It’s is one of the banes of my attempts to coexist peacefully with my fellow citizens. It’s a small victory each time I conquer the impulse to shout, swear, and make obscene finger gestures at other drivers.

    Peace to your and yours on this Blog Blast Day.

  3. Beautiful peace globe, kiddo. Love the greenness.

Leave a Reply

