Reflecting on NaBloPoMo

After getting over my sense of failure for not having achieved my goal, I was able to reflect on the matter. What did I conclude?

I liked writing a post everyday, but in a way it was too much. Perhaps I feel I have too much going on right now and that’s why I could not contribute 100%. Will this change in the future? I don’t know, only time will tell.

What I did realize, though, is that I would like to reform my blog–slightly. I want to dedicate one day of the week (Wednesday) for writing prompts. I believe it’s a fun way to interact with other writers/possibly help them with writer’s block.  Whatever the benefits they will be short, simple exercises or least that’s what I’m aiming for.

I also want to add an interview page. Basically I’d like to interview other authors and archive the posts on the page. I still have to write out questions; it’s going to be a work in progress that will hopefully be completed soon. I’ll follow up on it later.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

